Eaton Vance Municipals Trust has submitted its monthly portfolio investment report, known as Form NPORT-P, detailing its investment holdings as of August 31, 2026. This filing is significant as it provides transparency regarding the trust's asset management strategies and investment allocations.
Background
Eaton Vance Municipals Trust, identified by CIK 0000778365, operates within the investment sector. The trust focuses on municipal securities, aiming to provide investors with tax-exempt income. Recent filings include Form N-CSR and Form 40-17G, all submitted on October 26, 2026, indicating a busy reporting period for the trust.
What the Filing Says
The filing, dated October 26, 2026, covers the period ending August 31, 2026. Specific details about the portfolio's content were not disclosed in the filing. However, the report underscores the trust's adherence to regulatory requirements and its ongoing commitment to transparency.
Impact
This update may affect investors and analysts monitoring Eaton Vance Municipals Trust's performance and investment strategies. The municipal investment industry relies on such disclosures for maintaining investor trust and ensuring compliance with SEC regulations.
What's Next
The filing does not say what happens next.
Portfolio Series and Classes
The filing includes information about the series and classes associated with Eaton Vance Municipals Trust. Notably, the trust manages the Eaton Vance Georgia Municipal Income Fund, which has multiple classes including Class A (ETGAX), Class C (ECGAX), and Class I (EIGAX). This diversification allows investors to choose a class that aligns with their investment goals and preferences.
Contact Information
The trust's mailing and business address is listed as One Post Office Square, Boston, MA 02109. Investors can reach the trust by phone at 617-482-8260, providing a direct line for inquiries regarding their investments or the trust's operations.
Regulatory Compliance
The filing reaffirms Eaton Vance Municipals Trust's commitment to regulatory compliance, as it adheres to the requirements set forth by the SEC under the Investment Company Act of 1940. The trust's CIK number is 0000778365, and it is registered under file number 811-04409, indicating its status as a regulated investment entity.
It is important to note that while the filing provides insights into the trust's series and classes, it does not disclose specific details about the portfolio's investment holdings or performance metrics.











